05 October, 2012


We are happy to announce the release of our debut album "STOP AND BREATHE" on November 10th, 2012!!!

Over a year in the making, Maggot Brain's "Stop and Breathe" is the culmination of a lot of self reflection, personal growth, bad luck, good times, and hard work. Recorded and mixed by the bands' own Ryan Slowey and Brett Portzer at North Sea Studios and Empty House in Albany, NY, and mastered by Carl Saff at Saff Mastering in Chicago, IL; "Stop and Breathe" features 7 tracks melding hardcore, punk, doom, crust, grind, rock, and psychedelic influences into a raw, relentless, and painfully honest look into the hearts and minds of the group.

To celebrate the release, Maggot Brain will share the stage with their good friends in HUSH (who will also be celebrating the release of their debut album) on Saturday, November 10th, 2012 at Valentines Music Hall (17 New Scotland Ave., Albany, NY). Joining them will be Boston's Hivesmasher (new album "Gutter Choir" out 10/23 on Blackmarket Activities), and Albany's Start the Reactor (featuring ex members of Clitorture, Balls Deep, Mucopus, Organ Harvest). Doors at 8PM, $5, first 50 paid get a FREE copy of "Stop and Breathe" as well as Hush's album.

This is catharsis. This is life. Take the time to "STOP AND BREATHE".

"Stop and Breathe" Tracklisting:

1. Mantra
2. Breathe
3. Silence
4. Celestial Bodies
5. Clearing
6. Cancer
7. The Great Destroyer

Stream "Breathe" here: